You are here

2017 Awards

The National Steering Committee Awards are the States’ premier environmental awards program for recognizing outstanding environmental performance, programs and individual(s). These awards honor and recognize small businesses, individuals, trade associations and others who have made significant contributions to protecting the environment.

Nominations close April 7, 2017

The 2017 awards will be announced at the 2017 SBO/SBEAP Annual Training, May 16-18, 2017 Denver, CO.

Eligibility: Nominations will be accepted from individuals, organizations institutions or businesses. You may nominate yourself as well as an individual, institution, or organization that you believe is worthy of recognition. In addition, all applicants must:

  • Be located in the United States;

  • Be active within the past year, and;

  • Agree to have their environmental performance shared with others through a written description to appear in the awards program, press materials and on the Small Business Environmental Assistance Program (SBEAP) website.

The award recipient(s) from the prior year are ineligible for awards and cannot submit an award application for their category.

 Nominations close:  April 7, 2017

Award Categories and Applications

Small Business Assistance Program

Small Business Environmental Stewardship

Small Business Trade Association Environmental Leadership

Karen V. Brown Leadership

Nominations applications should be submitted by email to: