You are here

2018 SBEAP/SBO National Awards

Nominations are now CLOSED for SBEAP/SBO National Steering Committee Awards!

The Small Business Environmental Assistance Program/Small Business Ombudsman (SBEAP/SBO) National Steering Committee (NSC) Awards are the States’ premier environmental awards program for recognizing outstanding environmental leadership among small businesses and small business assistance providers. 

These awards recognize small businesses, SBEAP/SBO programs and individuals, trade associations and other business assistance providers who have made significant contributions to protecting the environment.

Nominations are currently being accepted for our Annual Awards Program.  Each award category has a different nomination form and the form is linked below.  

Please consider submitting a nomination in one of the following categories:


Nomination open: January 5, 2018

Nominations close:  February 28, 2018 CLOSED

Awards announced:  May 2018 during the National SBEAP/SBO Training in Washington D.C.



Nominations will be accepted from individuals, organizations institutions or businesses.  Award recipients from the previous year are ineligible for awards and cannot self-nominate for their category this year.

You may nominate yourself as well as any individual, institution, or organization that you believe is worthy of recognition.  In addition, all applicants must:

1.      Be located in the United States and territories;

2.      Be active within the past year, and;

3.      Agree to have their environmental performance shared with others through a written description to appear in the awards program, press materials and on the National SBEAP website.


Feel free to circulate this announcement and please submit nominations for the NSC Awards. 


Completed nomination forms can be submitted by email to: