## US 109<sup>TH</sup> CONGRESS KEY CONGRESSIONAL LEADERS

**Speaker of the House:** Dennis Hastert - Republican, Illinois

**Dean of the House:**John Dingell - Democrat, Michigan

House Majority Leader: Roy Blunt - Republican, Missouri

House Minority Leader: Nancy Pelosi - Democrat, California

House Majority Whip: Eric Cantor - Republican, Virginia

House Minority Whip: Steny Hoyer - Democrat, Maryland

House Republican Conference Chair: Deborah Pryce - Republican, Ohio

House Democratic Caucus Chair: Robert Menendez - Democrat, New Jersey

President of the Senate: Richard Cheney - Republican

President Pro Tempore: Ted Stevens - Republican, Alaska

Senate Majority Leader: Bill Frist - Republican, Tennessee

Senate Minority Leader: Harry Reid - Democrat, Nevada

Senate Majority Whip: Mitch McConnell - Republican, Kentucky

Senate Minority Whip: Dick Durbin - Democrat, Illinois

Senate Republican Conference Chair: Rick Santorum - Republican, Pennsylvania

Senate Democratic Conference Chair: Harry Reid - Democrat, Nevada