You are here

State Contact List

National Small Business Environmental Assistance Program
Alabama
Alaska
Arizona
Arkansas
California
Colorado
Connecticut
Delaware
District of Columbia
Florida
Georgia
Hawaii
Idaho
Illinois
Indiana
Iowa
Kansas
Kentucky
Louisiana
Maine
Maryland
Massachusetts
Michigan
Minnesota
Mississippi
Missouri
Montana
Nebraska
Nevada
New Hampshire
New Jersey
New Mexico
New York
North Carolina
North Dakota
Ohio
Oklahoma
Oregon
Pennsylvania
Puerto Rico
Rhode Island
South Carolina
South Dakota
Tennessee
Texas
Utah
Vermont
Virginia
Virgin Islands
Washington
West Virginia
Wisconsin
Wyoming

Alabama

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

AL Department of Environmental Management

 

Jim Grassiano

Small Business Ombudsman & Compliance Assistance Program

334-279-3071

jgrassiano@adem.state.al.us

Alaska

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

 

AK DEC Air Program

907-269-8123

 

Arizona

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

Arizona Department of Environmental Quality

 

Ian D. Bingham

Small Business Ombudsman

602 771-4322

idb@azdeq.gov

 

Emily Bonanni

ADEQ Air Quality Division

602-771-2324

eb1@azdeq.gov

 

Website

www.azdeq.gov

Arkansas

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

AR Department of Environmental Quality

888-233-0326

 

Charles “Clay” Dickinson

501-682-0820

DICKINSON@adeq.state.ar.us

 

Website

www.adeq.state.ar.us

California

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

CA Air Resources Board, Chair's Office of the Ombudsman

800-272-4572

 

La Ronda Bowen

Ombudsman

(916) 327-5762

Laronda.bowen@arb.ca.gov

 

Jenna Latt, B.S. ChE

SBEAP

(626) 575-7097

Jenna.latt@arb.ca.gov

 

Judy A. Nottoli, P.E.

(916) 322-7429

judy.nottoli@arb.ca.gov

 

Website

http://www.arb.ca.gov/ba/ba.htm

Colorado

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

CO Department of Public Health and Enviornment

 

Elizabeth Sapio

Small Business Ombudsman

303-692-2135

Elizabeth.sapio@state.co.us

 

 

Christine Hoefler

Small Business Assistance Coordinator

303-692-3148

Christine.hoefler@state.co.us

 

Kaitlin Urso

303-692-3175

kaitlin.urso@state.co.us

 

Website

https://www.colorado.gov/pacific/cdphe/small-business-assistance-program-sbap

Connecticut

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

CT Department of Energy and Environmental Protection

 

Beatriz Milne, P.E.

860-424-3844

beatriz.milne@ct.gov

 

Nicole Lugli, Director

860-424-3611

nicole.lugli@ct.gov

 

Website

www.ct.gov/deep

Delaware

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

DE Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control

 

Michelle Jacobs

Small Business Ombudsman

302-739-9000

Michelle.Jacobs@state.de.us

 

Website

http://www.dnrec.delaware.gov/SBA/Pages/Default.aspx

District of Columbia

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

DC Department of Energy and Environment

 

Olivia Achuko

SBEAP

Air Quality Division

202-535-2997 

olivia.achuko@dc.gov

 

Website

http://doee.dc.gov/

Florida

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

FL Department of Environmental Protection

800-722-7457

Small.Business@dep.state.fl.us

 

Jessica Dalton

SBEAP and SBO

850-717-9106

Jessica.Dalton@dep.state.fl.us

 

Website

http://www.dep.state.fl.us/air/emission/sbeap/program.htm

Georgia

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

GA Department of Natural Resources

877-427-6255

 

Teresa D. Shiflett

Small Business Ombudsman

404-657-1819

Teresa.Shiflett@dnr.state.ga.us

 

John Yntema

Technical Staff

404-657-1540

john.yntema@dnr.ga.gov

 

Website

www.gasmallbiz.org

Hawaii

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

HI Department of Health

 

Genevieve Salmonson

Compliance Assistance Small Business Ombudsman

808-586-4528

Genevieve.salmonson@doh.hawaii.gov

 

Website

http://health.hawaii.gov/cao/

Idaho

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

ID Small Business Development Center

ID Department of Environmental Quality

800-225-3815

 

Laura Mathews

ID SBDC

208-426-1839

lauramathews@boisestate.edu

 

Ben Jarvis

Pollution Prevention Projects Coordinator

ID DEQ

208-373-0146

ben.jarvis@deq.idaho.gov

 

Websites

http://www.idahosbdc.org/specialized-services/environment/

http://www.deq.idaho.gov/pollution-prevention.aspx

Illinois

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

IL Department of Commerce & Economic Opportunity

800-252-3998

 

Annette Fulgenzi

217-785-8019

Annette.Fulgenzi@illinois.gov

 

Website

www.illinois.gov/dceo/SmallBizAssistance/EnvironmentalAssistanceProgram

Indiana

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

IN Department of Environmental Management

 

Jennifer Collins

Assistance and Outreach Manager

317-234-9730

JCollins1@idem.IN.gov 

 

Mark Stoddard

mstoddar@idem.IN.gov

 

Website

www.in.gov/idem/ctap/index.htm

Iowa

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

University of Northern Iowa

 

Jennifer Wittenburg
SBEAP
University of Northern Iowa
319-273-6580

jennifer.wittenburg@uni.edu

 

Christine Paulson

Small Business Liaison for Air Quality

Iowa Dept. Natural Resources – Air Quality Bureau

515-725-9510

Christine.Paulson@dnr.iowa.gov

 

Websites

www.iowadnr.gov/airsmallbusinessassistance

Kansas

Small Business Envirmonmental Assistance Program

Kansas State University

800-578-8898

SBEAP@ksu.edu

 

Nancy Larson

800-578-8898

nlarson@ksu.edu

 

Small Business Ombudsman

Kansas Department of Health and Environment

 

Websites

www.sbeap.org

http://www.kdheks.gov/sbcs/

Kentucky

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

KY Energy and Environment Cabinet

Department for Environmental Protection

Divison of Compliance Assistance

502-564-0323

 

Emily Ohde

Division of Compliance Assistance

502-564-0323

envhelp@ky.gov

 

Website

www.DCA.ky.gov

Louisiana

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

LA Department of Environmental Quality

800-259-2890

sbap@la.gov

Linda Brown Hardy

Small Business Ombudsman

Environmental Scientist Senior

225-219-3954

Linda.Hardy@la.gov

 

Website

www.Deq.louisiana.gov/smallbusiness

Maine

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

ME Department of Environmental Protection

800-789-9802

 

Julie M. Churchill

Small Business Ombudsman

207-287-7881

julie.m.churchill@maine.gov

 

Website

http://www.maine.gov/dep/assistance/index.html

Maryland

Maryland contant information unavailable

 

For general information contact

SBEAP@ksu.edu

800-578-8898

Massachusetts

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

MA Department of Energy and Environmental Affairs

 

Jim Cain

Environmental Engineer

Energy and Environmental Affairs

617-626-1081

james.cain@state.ma.us

 

Website

http://www.mass.gov/eea/ota

Michigan

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

MI Department of Environmental Quality

Office of Environmental Assistance

800-662-9278

deq-assist@michigan.gov

 

Jim Ostrowski

517-284-6870

ostrowskij2@michigan.gov

 

Jenifer Dixon

517-284-6892

dixonj2@michigan.gov

 

Website

http://www.michigan.gov/deq

Minnesota

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

Troy Johnson

800-657-3938

651-757-2169

Troy.Johnson@state.mn.us

 

Mike Nelson

Small Business Ombudsman

800-985-4247

651-757-2121

Michael.Nelson@state.mn.us

 

Website

http://www.pca.state.mn.us/sbeap

http://www.pca.state.mn.us/sbo

Mississippi

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

MS Department of Environmental Quality

Office of Community Engagement

 

Tracyce Moore-Thomas

Small Business Environmental Technical Assistance Coordinator

601-961-5793

tthomas@mdeq.ms.gov

 

 

 

Melissa McGee-Collier, MPPA, CPM

Small Business Ombudsman

601-961-5025

mcollier@mdeq.ms.gov

 

Website

http://www.deq.state.ms.us/MDEQ.nsf/page/CE_Home?OpenDocument

Missouri

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

MO Department of Natural Resources

 

Steve Hall

Missouri DNR

573-751-8406

stephen.hall@dnr.mo.gov

 

Carlton Flowers

573-526-1718

carlton.flowers@dnr.mo.gov

 

Website

http://dnr.mo.gov/env/apcp/smbus.htm

Montana

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

MT Department of Environmental Quality

 

John Podolinsky

Small Business Obudsman

800-433-8773

JPodolinsky@mt.gov

 

Website

http://deq.mt.gov/Business/sbap

Nebraska

Small Busniness Environmental Assistance Program

NE Department of Environmental Quality

 

Ryan Green

Small Business and Public Assistance

402-471-8697

ryan.green@nebraska.gov

 

Website

http://deq.ne.gov

Nevada

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

 

Marci Henson

Clark Co. Dept. of Air Quality, Director

702-455-1600

 

Bill Gray

Clark Co. Dept. of Air Quality

702-455-1624

gray@clarkcountynv.gov

 

Website

http://www.clarkcountynv.gov/AirQuality/Services/Pages/SmallBusinessAssistance.aspx

New Hampshire

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

NH Department of Environmental Services

 

Sara J. Johnson

Small Business Technical Assistance Program

603-271-1379

Sara.Johnson@des.nh.gov

 

Website

www.des.nh.gov

New Jersey

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

NJ Department of Environmental Protection

 

Ky Asral

SBEAP

609-777-0319

Ky.Asral@dep.nj.gov

 

Edward Bakos

609-292-0958

Edward.Bakos@dep.state.nj.us

 

Website

www.nj.gov/dep/sage/sbap

New Mexico

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

NM Environmental Department

 

Rosanne Sanchez, Line Manager II

SBEAP

505-222-9583

rosanne.sanchez@state.nm.us

 

Steve Dubyk

505-222 9507

steve.dubyk@state.nm.us

 

Sandy Spon

505-222 9528

sandy.spon@state.nm.us

 

Website

https://www.env.nm.gov/aqb/sbap/

New York

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

New York State

Environmental Facilities Corporation

800-780-7227

 

Harry Ching, P.E.

Environmental Project Manager

518-402-7461

Harry.Ching@efc.ny.gov

 

Website

www.efc.ny.gov/sbeap

North Carolina

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

NC Department of Environmental Quality

877-623-6748

 

Tony Pendola, PE

SBO and SBEAP

919-707-8112

tony.pendola@ncdenr.gov

 

Website

sb.ncdenr.gov

North Dakota

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

ND Department of Health

800-755-1625

 

Tom Bachman, P.E.

701-328-5188

tbachman@nd.gov

 

Website

http://www.ndhealth.gov/AQ/SmallBusiness.htm

Ohio

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

OH Environmental Protection Agency

Office of Compliance Assistance and Pollution Prevention

800-329-7518

 

Brent Goetz

Division of Environmental and Financial Assistance

614-644-2309

Brent.goetz@epa.ohio.gov

 

Channon Cohen

Compliance Assistance

614-705-1013

channon.cohen@epa.ohio.gov

 

Todd Nein

Small Business Ombudsman

614-387-3062

todd.nein@aqda.state.oh.us

 

Chad Smith

614-224-3383

Chad.Smith@aqda.state.oh.us

 

 

Websites

www.epa.ohio.gov/ocapp

http://www.ohioairquality.org/

http://www.ohioairquality.org/clean_air/small_business.asp

Oklahoma

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

OK Department of Environmental Quality

405-702-5100

 

Lloyd A. Kirk

SBEAP - Division Director

405-702-7105 

Lloyd.Kirk@deq.ok.gov

 

Melissa Alder-McKibben

405-702-7197

madler@deq.ok.gov

 

Website

http://www.deq.state.ok.us/csdnew/sbap.htm

Oregon

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

OR Department of Environmental Quality

 

Bryan Smith

Small Business Assistance

503-229-5376

smith.bryan@deq.state.or.us

 

Website

http://www.deq.state.or.us/aq/bap/index.htm

Pennsylvania

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

Environmental Management Assistance Program

Small Business Development Centers

 

Nancy Crickman

Director

215-746-6473

crickman@wharton.upenn.edu

 

Jeremy Hancher

Environmental Consultant

(215) 573-3410

hancherj@wharton.upenn.edu

 

Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection

Nancy Herb

Air Quality Program Specialist

(717) 783-9269

nherb@pa.gov

 

Ed Boito 

Small Business Ombudsman

(717) -783-0909 

eboito@pa.gov 

 

Websites

www.askemap.org

http://www.dep.pa.gov/Business/Air/BAQ/BusinessTopics/BusinessAssistance/Pages/default.aspx#.VrH7vfMo6Uk

Puerto Rico

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

 

Maria Buscaglia

SBEAP

Environmental Quality Board

787-767-8181 Ext. 3160

 mariabuscaglia@jca.gobierno.pr

 

Website

http://www.jca.gobierno.pr/

Rhode Island

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

 

Christopher Walusiak, P.E.

Office of Customer & Technical Assistance

401-222-4700 ext. 7135

chris.walusiak@dem.ri.gov

 

Website

http://www.dem.ri.gov/programs/ombuds/index.htm

South Carolina

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

SC Department of Health and Environmental Control

Bureau of Air Quality

 

Phyllis Copeland

SBO and SBEAP

803-898-0415

800-819-9001

copelapt@dhec.sc.gov

 

Website

Small Business – Assistance with Environmental Permitting Process

South Dakota

South Dakota contact information unavailable

 

For general information contact

SBEAP@ksu.edu

800-578-8898

Tennessee

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

TN Department of Environment and Conservation

800-734-3619

BGSBEAP@tn.gov

 

Donovan Grimwood

Small Business Ombudsman

615-532-4966

Donovan.Grimwood@tn.gov

 

Meredith Benton

SBEAP Manager

615-741-8962

Meredith.S.Benton@tn.gov 

 

Crystal Applewhite

Education and Outreach 

615-532-8006

Crystal.Applewhite@tn.gov

 

Website

http://www.tn.gov/environment/section/sbeap-small-business-environmental-assistance

Texas

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

TX Commisson on Environmental Quality

800-447-2827

 

Andy Gardner

Small Business Ombudsman

512-239-3121

andy.gardner@tceq.texas.gov

 

Brian J. Christian

Environmental Assistance Division

512-239-5008

brian.christian@tceq.texas.gov

 

Anne Marie Callery

512-239-2342

annemarie.callery@tceq.texas.gov

 

Website

https://www.tceq.texas.gov/assistance

Utah

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

UT Department of Environmental Quality

 

Paul Harding

Small Business Ombudsman

801-536-4108

pharding@utah.gov

 

Website

http://www.deq.utah.gov/businesses/businessassistance/index.htm

Vermont

Small Business Environmental Compliance Assistance Program

800-974-9559

 

Celia Riechel

Compliance Assistance Specialist

802-477-2669

celia.riechel@vermont.gov

 

Website

http://www.anr.state.vt.us/dec/ead/sbcap/index.htm

Virginia

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

VA Department of Environmental Quality

800-592-5482

 

Mike Dowd

Air Division Director and Small Business Ombudsman

804-698-4284

Michael.Dowd@deq.virginia.gov

 

Susan Tripp

Small Business Assistance Liaison

804-698-4394 

osba@deq.virginia.gov

 

Website

http://www.deq.virginia.gov/Programs/Air/SmallBusinessAssistance.aspx

Virgin Islands

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

 

Jasmine Blyden

SBEAP /SBO

Division of Environmental Protection

340-774-3320, ext. 5167

jasmine.blyden@dpnr.vi.gov

Washington

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

WA Department of Ecology

 

Jolaine Johnson

WA Department of Ecology, Eastern Region

509-329-3452

Jolaine.johnson@ecy.wa.gov

 

Patrick Hoermann

206-263-1658

patrick.hoermann@kingcounty.gov

 

Margee Chambers

Compliance Assistance and Pollution Prevention

509-477-4727 x114

MChambers@spokanecleanair.org

 

Website

www.Ecy.Wa.gov

West Virginia

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

WV Department of Environmental Protection

 

Dr. T. L. Polen

Small Business Ombudsman

304-926-0440

304-389-7520 (Cell)

terry.l.polen@wv.gov

 

Gene M. Coccari

SBEAP

304-926-0499 ext. 1245

gene.m.coccari@wv.gov

 

Website

http://www.dep.wv.gov/daq

Wisconsin

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program 

WI Department of Natural Resources

1-855-889-3021

DNRsmallbusiness@wi.gov

 

Renee Lesjak Bashel

Environmental Assistance Coordinator

608-266-6977

Renee.Bashel@wisconsin.gov

 

Jennifer Hamill

Environmental Assistance Coordinator

608-266-5207

jennifer.hamill@wisconsin.gov

 

Lisa Ashenbrenner Hunt

Environmental Assistance Coordinator

608-266-6887

Lisa.AshenbrennerHunt@wisconsin.gov

 

Website

http://dnr.wi.gov/topic/smallbusiness/

Wyoming

Small Business Environmental Assistance Program

 

Landon Brown

Pollution Prevention Program Coordinator

307-777-7347

landon.brown@wyo.gov